7th February 2018

  • A New Big

    Backgammon Tournament has been born

  • Enjoy the enhanced benefit of

    oneworld events.

    Special discounts from published airfare.

  • Total estimated prize fund

    Added prize funds £30,000

Watch 2018 FINAL Again

GBC 2018 Final - Jack Edelson Vs Elias Kritikos 12 02 18

GBC 2018 Final - Jack Edelson Vs Elias Kritikos 12 02 18

[European Backgammon Team - 9th - 15th July 2018]

[4th Gibraltar Backgammon Championship - 6th-10th February 2019]:

2017 Championships

Please go to our youtube channel to view 2017 championship games:  Click Here


Sign up for our newsletter


Total estimated prize fund £110,000

ADDED £30,000

Welcome Cocktail, Sightseeing lunch and prize giving dinner


  • Gibraltar Backgammon Championship 2017 2017
    Karsten Bredahl (Gibraltar)

    Karsten Bredahl is the Winner of Gibraltar Backgammon Championship 2017

  • Merit Park Open 2015
    Gareth Owen (Cyprus)

    Welcome to Gaz Owen, newly crowned winner of Merit Park Open Nov. 2015. Can Gaz repeat this big achievement in Gibraltar?

  • World Champion 2015
    Ali Cihangir Çetinel (Turkey)

    Current World Champion from Turkey have announced his arrival at Gibraltar Open in February. We are so happy to see you in the players list and give you the warmest welcome to our new tournament.

  • Nordic Open 2014
    Marc Brockmann Olsen (Denmark)

    Former Pro football player, Author of "Backgammon - From basics to badass" and winner of Nordic Open 2014. Marc lives in Malaga, Spain and will attend in the 1. Gibraltar Open.

  • World Champion 2008
    Lars Trabolt (Denmark)

    Lars is a great tournament player. World Champion 2008, World Championship finalist 2009, Nordic Open winner 2001 and many more tournament results. Meet Lars Trabolt at Gibraltar Open 2016.

  • World Champion 2014
    Akiko Yazawa (Japan)

    Akiko Yazawa of Japan took the title by defeating Douglas Mayfield of USA at DMP in the double-elimination tiebreaker, making her only the 3rd female in history to become World Champion.



If you would like further information, please contact us.